Cantaloupe, Pineapple, a Strawberry Moon, and a cup of tea

As I watched the rising super moon last week amidst a dessert of fruit, I could not help but ponder the word super.

What makes the moon super? What makes anything super?

The pineapple came from Costa Rica. It was one of the best tasting pineapples I have eaten in some time. Does that make it a super pineapple? 

The cantaloupe was from Mexico. The smell of it as I sliced it, just lingered in the air. Does that make it super? 

The tea was a 3 mint tea; peppermint, spearmint, and mint. Does that make it super? 

The moon looked like a Strawberry upon rising due to the redness and sunlight reflecting upon it. It also might be visually the biggest looking full moon of the year due to its proximity to the earth. That apparently makes it super.

The strawberry moniker just comes from the idea or reminder that it is berry season…. maybe we should all go pick some up?

What I concluded was that the moment I was in was super…. and that might be all we ever have; a moment to reflect upon that is super. Does that make us super? Or better yet, does that make me super? 

How do you feel super? When do you feel super? 

Leave a comment